Select Imports Testimonials

Select Imports, Auto Dealers  Used Cars & Trucks, Virginia Beach, VA

 
 
 
Comment Box is loading comments...

Claude Parham from Virginia Beach, VA | December 27, 2014‚Äč

After purchasing cars for over 50 years, the overall quality of service was one of the best services I have ever experienced. I went earlier to view the inventory without speaking to anyone to check out the attitude of the dealership which there was no pressure to buy. I then call ahead and talked to Ms J. Jones, told her what I was looking for, she had the perfect vehicle waiting outside that fits my needs perfect. I had the vehicle rechecked by their repair facility, R G. Auto, with the owner personally checking it out with minor suggestions. Select Auto immediately took care of the suggestions. Now I am riding with pride in my as new low mileage 07 e550 Mercedes-Benz. I feel this company is the best used import car dealer in the Tidewater area of Virginia.

Rating from Claude Parham

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

 


August 12, 2014 | Toni Cain

One of the best experience in purchasing my GL 450 Mercedes from select imports was a pleasure dealing with Craig Belga, I must say very professional very courteous very patient no hesitation in anything I needed Craig made it happen. I'm from upper Marlboro Maryland and it was well worth the trip, thanks Craig and crew (Kudos) for taking care of me in a timely manner. 

 


Edgar M. Griswold, III

March 24, 2014

I, Edgar M. Griswold III, would like to commend SELECT IMPORTS, Virginia Beach, VA., for allowing me the honor of purchasing one of their fine motor vehicles one 2006 Mercedes Benz CLK 350 Cabriolet Pewter.  I've been a Mercedes Benz owner for over twenty three years and  this is unquestionably the finest mercedes Benz I ever owned.  The staff at Select Imports takes the unpleasant task of purchasing a vehicle into truly a memorable experience.  I would like to personally thank the entire staff: George Loizou, Owner, Craig Belda, GM., Tony Tucker, Sales, Anita Britt, Sales, Kenny Stockerman, Sales, Travis Wilson, Sales, Anyone interested  in needing a fine Import Vehicle would be well served by their Staff.  Craig Belda, GM is outstanding with regards to resolving any issues that might arise. 


             

Kelvin

3/13/2014

Our sales associate, Anita, was very friendly and knowledgeable  
of their inventory on hand. We told her what vehicle along with price range  
and she showed us the perfect one owner car with the right price.. In  
closing, we made the purchase and our family is enjoying our new vehicle!  
The entire staff was friendly! Would definitely recommend Select Imports  
for your next luxury purchase!


Natasha Miller from Virginia Beach

March 1, 2014

I had a great, friendly, easy experience at Select Imports. George Sumner made my experience very simple and I feel he should get a raise based on what has done for me. I would by another car from him in the future! Thanks George and thanks Select Imports.
 


SGT. Brooks from Virginia Beach

2014-02-18

My sales person George Sumner was very helpful. I came in very doubtful because I had a trade that no one else was willing to help me out with and he was able to find me the right financing and lower my payment.

 


Kevin

2014-02-19

Came on the lot yesterday looking for a Mazda 6 that I saw on auto trader. The salesperson Anita approached me with a smile and was very polite. The Mazda was sold but Anita showed me other cars that I was looking  for in my price range. The process was quick and the financing was awesome. I received a low rate and payment right where I wanted to be. Thanks Anita you are the bomb! Great customer service!

 


Donovan S Anderson

2014-02-19

Wow where do I begin their service was AWESOME!!! Took the time out to really show good customer and was there to answer every question I  
possibly had. Mrs. Anita Haythe personally gave me her contact number and told me if I needed anything she was here. Great patience from last Friday until today Tuesday 2/18/14. I'm really appreciative for all Mrs. Anita Haythe has done for me to get me approved and financed. I'm forever  
grateful and look forward to doing more business in the future with her.
 

 


OTIS from NC

2014-02-16

I saw there ad on cars.com, they had what I wanted. I talked to Mr. Nelson at Select Imports and he gave me the hook up. The whole staff was very helpful thanks Select Imports for everything. If you are thinking about buying from them..  DO IT!!

 

 


 Kenyatta from Hampton

2014-01-10

Thanks Anita for hooking me up on this car. I love it. See you for my next purchase. THANKS and Thanks Craig your GREAT 


Bill Atkins Red Bank Limo NJ

2014-01-02

I recently purchased a car from Select Imports. The sales person Tony was a pleasure to seal with. Everything went exactly as promised. 
I actually traveled fro six hours away from New Jersey to purchase this car and it was worth the trip. 
As someone who purchases cars frequently (I own a Limousine Service) it is refreshing to have such a good experience. 
So I suggest checking with Tony from Select Imports before making your next car buying decision. 
I would gladly purchase from this dealer again. 
Thank you, 
Bill Atkins, President 
Red Bank Limo 


Theodore Stewart Jr

2013-12-18

I purchased a car just this week from Select and it was a great experience. The sales woman Anita was very informative and provided excellent customer service.This turned out to be an excellent place to purchase a car. Thank you. 


Hali Sanderlin Newport News

August 6, 2013
 
I recently purchased a 2007 BMW X3 at Select Imports, and after driving it for one day, I discovered a few issues with the vehicle.  I, as a single woman dealing with a car dealership, was very concerned that my complaints would not be seriously addressed.  I brought the X3 back to the dealership with the intent to return it, thinking that it was  going to be more trouble than it was worth.  The Finance Manager insisted that the car
get looked at before moving forward.  I was then directed to Samantha O'Malley who listened to my complaints and took the car to a BMW service center to address the issues (at no cost to me).  Even though my experiences with the loaner vehicles did not go perfectly, Samantha responded quickly and was very apologetic.
 
Buying cars in the past has had its pitfalls, but I am extremely happy with the service that I have received during this process.  After Samantha took my case, I did not question the fact that everything possible was being done to make my car buying experience positive. As a representative of your company, I believe that she went above and beyond her duties and it is because of her care that I would not hesitate to recommend Select Automotive to my friends and family for their vehicle purchases.
 
I would like to thank Samantha and the team at Select Automotive for the excellent customer service and personal care.
 
Sincerely,
Hali Sanderlin Newport News
 


Anthony Page
June 2013


Just purchased a 2008 Audi A6 4.2 Quattro from select imports. By far a excellent buying experience. Great car, Great value, Amazing service. Brandon was very patient and did everything to put me in the perfect car for me. No pushy sales tactics, fair price, and the staff was great with helping entertain the kids as I shopped for my car. If you are unsure on exactly what you want, get with brandon, give him an idea what your looking for and he will put you in the car that meets all your needs. Thank you Brandon!!!
 



Chastity Pinkett
April 2013

Me and my fiancé came in shopping for a new vehicle but in that process not only did we leave with a new Range Rover we left with a new family member as well! Maureen was very professional and very knowledgeable of the products that she was selling and or advertising! My overall experience was exceptional!
 



Ashley Barrickman
February 2013


I absolutely love my new Lincoln Aviator! I first went in to look at a Benz but the Lincoln drove so much better. Very nice Aviator! Walked in one day and the next day I was driving off with my new ride. Real smooth transaction.
 



Kim White
February 2013


Great experience! No complaints
 



Ryan Courtney
November 2012


I can definitely say Select Imports worked for my business. Jason Loper, to be exact. It turned out my license had actually expired on my 25th birthday, and he even drove me to the DMV to renew it; something greatly appreciated considering I did not have a vehicle until now. I would definitely recommend Select to anyone in the market regardless of what type of vehicle they are searching for. Time to take off in my Amethyst Grey BMW 545i, thanks Jason!
 



Tyler Sapp
October 2012


Looking for a nice, reliable BMW and came across Select Imports. Called them and inquired about a 2009 328i. Jason answered the phone and was extremely helpful about any question that I had. Being prior service military for 6 years, he was more than grateful to assist me in any way through out the entire purchasing process. If you are in the military and looking for a car, contact Jason and he will be more than willing to assist you.
 



Charles Stanley                                                                                                                                                                                                 

September 2012

Gentlemen: I bought my black on black 2006 750Li BMW from Select Import in July 2011. I had the pleasure of being served by Mr. Tony Tucker. I went in one day and the next day Tony told me to come pick up my car. It blew me away how fast the turn around time was; because prior to meeting Tony at Select Import, I felt that I was always getting the run around at other dealers. I get so many compliments on my car that it's almost embarrassing to me. You would think this is the only one of its kind. I tell people where I purchased it and how fast Tony put the deal through for me. I tell them to go see Toney at Select Imports. Sincerely, Charles Stanley.
 


angasrt on June 11, 2012

I had a great experience buying my 2006…

I had a great experience buying my 2006 LR3 from Select Imports. From the moment I stepped on their lot in Va Beach, everyone was helpful in determining the best vehicle for my needs. As i was showed each car and then drove several, I was amazed as to how clean they were and how they felt like a new car. I did my research and compared Select's prices with all the local used car dealers and even...

 

jQuery(function($){ $("body.inventory #mainContent").prepend("
/>
") })